Please note that an erased account cannot be recovered. Therefore, think carefully before deleting. All your content, including invaluable selfies, likes, videos and comments, will also disappear forever.
In addition, you will no longer be able to use the username that was on your profile at the time of deletion. If you want to keep your nickname available, just in case, rename your account. But keep in mind that the name saved in this way may be taken over by another user.
So, log into the Instagram account you are about to delete using your browser. You cannot delete a profile through the mobile application.
Open the account deletion page. Select the reason for deletion using the drop-down list.
Re-enter your password and click on the “Permanently delete my account” button.
- How I gave up social networks for a month: the experience of a Canadian entrepreneur →
- How to commit internet suicide and disappear from the web forever →
- How to remove yourself from the Internet in a few clicks →